Skip to main content

Cycle: My Activities

Activities assigned to the user can be accessed through two interfaces: Financial Planning and Close & Consolidation web and Financial Planning and Close & Consolidation 365 Connector using Excel. This page will detail access using Financial Planning and Close & Consolidation web.

For more details on accessing activities using Financial Planning and Close & Consolidation 365 Connector, refer to the relevant section.

Selecting Overview on the left side will direct the user to the My Activities page, which is also the user landing page. The My Activities page will display all the activities assigned to the user. Each activity will show the details of the instance. Clicking on an activity will take the user to the tasks assigned to them. An activity name, status, and tasks icon will be displayed in the Level 2 header. Clicking the activity icon will display the tasks and other details about the activity. This is similar to the Activities pane in the Financial Planning and Close & Consolidation Excel add-in.

The cycles and activities available in the My Activities page can also be accessed via expanding the Activities section on the left side.

Cycles can be selected from the More dropdown. By default, all cycles will be displayed. Cycles can be refreshed by clicking Refresh. Users can search for activities within the cycles by typing the activity name in the search bar.

Access Tasks

After you select an activity, the activity pane will display on the left side, and a default task will open on the right. You can select another task in the Tasks section of the activity pane to open it.

In the activity pane:

  • The activity name shows at the top.
  • You can change the activity instance from the Instance dropdown.
  • Once tasks are completed, you can change the activity status of the task. Once submitted, new data cannot be saved to submitted tasks.
  • You can view details like activity name, version and time, cycle name, due date, updated by, and the list of tasks. Completed tasks can be marked by checking the check boxes beside them.
  • Clicking a task will direct the user to the item linked to the task.

Validation

Anytime users update the activity status (from both web and add-in), the system will mark all existing tasks in the flow as complete. As a consequence, if there is any task currently configured with a validation check, the system will also perform a validation check and prevent the submission of the instance if any validation is not passed.

Recently Viewed